The Postmodern Parable

The monography “The Postmodern Parabola” by Ag Apolloni, published for the first time in 2010, is the first work on postmodernism in Albanian literature. It is focused on four novels of Rexhep Qosja (Death comes from such of eyes; A love and seven sins; The night is our day; and The anyone sons). Its syntagmatic title implies figure and poetics. Four novels of Rexhep Qosja are metaphorical prose, therefore are parables, and all hold postmodern poetics. The book is divided into the following sections: I. The Postmodernism; II. The pluralist poetic; III. The rhetoric of the novel; IV. The great metaphor; and V. The end of the novel.

Author: Ag Apolloni

Title: The Postmodern Parable

Pages: 268

Year: 2016

Price: 7 €